Skip Navigation
Federal Election Commission, United States of America (logo). Link to FEC Home Page
Federal Election Commission
FEC Search is getting an update. Our new design arrives May 2017.

After that, an archive copy of this website will be available at

Preview our new design at

Show Less



News Releases


For Immediate Release


Bob Biersack

December 17, 2007

George Smaragdis

Michelle Ryan


FEC Introduces Online Map to Track U.S. Senate and House Campaign Finances

The Federal Election Commission (FEC) now has a new, interactive map on its web site ( that displays financial activity of 2008 Congressional candidates. With a simple click of the mouse, a user can find lists of candidates and money raised and spent on a state-by-state basis. 

The map provides links to dynamic overviews of individual campaigns, comparisons among contenders for different offices, and detailed information about contributions and disbursements for specific candidates, along with state-by-state overviews of financial activity thus far in the 2008 campaign.

The map represents another step by the FEC to share campaign finance information with the public.  Commenting on this new online capability, FEC Chairman Robert Lenhard said: “This new online tool helps us reach toward our goal of making comprehensive campaign finance information available and understandable for everyone.” The FEC map will be updated within one day of the agency’s receipt of electronically-filed disclosure reports.  The next campaign finance reports must be filed by January 31.  

For more information about this interactive map, contact the FEC Press office at:  (202-694-1220)

The Federal Election Commission (FEC) is an independent regulatory agency that administers and enforces federal campaign finance laws. The FEC has jurisdiction over the financing of campaigns for the U.S. House, the U.S. Senate, the Presidency and the Vice Presidency. Established in 1975, the FEC is composed of six Commissioners who are nominated by the President and confirmed by the U.S. Senate.

# # #